Seasonal Cozy Mystery

Tonight the Costa Mesa/Donald Dungan Library’s mystery book club discussed The Wicked Witch Murder by Leslie Meier. If you are looking for some seasonal light reading I would recommend this book. Newspaper woman, Lucy Stone, an amateur sleuth from Tinker’s Cove, Maine is our protagonist. Lucy’s quiet town is disturbed when Diana Ravenscroft moves into town and sets up a business specializing in spells and witchcraft. Some of the local residents are less than excited to have a witch living in their midst. The upset turns to outright rage when a murder occurs and strange things start happening all over town. This quick read is full of witches, red herrings and all kinds of small town drama. If you like this book, Leslie Meier has a whole series of holiday themed mysteries. From the St. Patrick’s Day Murder to the Star Spangled Murder, there is literally a book in this series for every holiday. Check Leslie Meier’s website to see the full book list. Fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Levine will enjoy this book and so will fans of seasonal cozy mysteries.

No comments: